To all my peeps in The OC

My fair institution down in Oregon City made the heart-wrenching announcement today that as a result of the Oregon state budget deficit, 20 full-time positions have been cut at the college and the people occupying those positions (12 classified staff, 2 exempt and 6 professors) are being laid off.  I have a lot to say about this that I really can’t (and, even more, really shouldn’t), so I’ll settle for simply saying that it is terribly sad to see this happen in a campus community I am not only part of but care very much about.

Now please excuse me while I go throw up now.  😦

One response to “To all my peeps in The OC

  • Lydia

    I heard as well and I’m very sad and sick at the thought of teachers and staff being lost due to what is going on with the budget. It is a sad day in the Clackamas world. 😦

Leave a Reply

