WOTD: Mary Shelley: Frankenstein

True to my threat, I’ve created a Flickr group for my Wordle-powered text clouds.  I’ll make and post a new one every day (that is, of course, until I get tired of making and posting a new one every day).

I made this first one using Chapter 5 from Mary Shelley’s novel Frankenstein, the famous section where Victor narrates breathing life into The Creature.  I’m getting ready to teach an entire course epicentered on this novel, so needless to say, it’s been on my mind a lot lately. It’s interesting how Wordle chose “Clerval” as the dominant phrase in the chapter, and yet left him metaphorically dangling there off to the left.

Leave a Reply

